beauty · Beauty.Lifestyle.Chat · blogger · makeup · Morphe · Testing makeup

Morphe Week – Day 1 – 35M Boss Mood Palette.

Long time no speaky angels, I hope you’re all doing well during all this craziness.

Since being in lockdown, I seem to have accumulated a few Morphe products which I’ve become highly obsessed with and wanted to share them with you, I’ll be doing a blog everyday for the next 5 days showing you what I brought and my thoughts on them.

I always assumed Morphe was an expensive brand even though I had never been on their website and looked for myself. Youtubers that I follow use their products and I think that’s where my pre assumption came from (wrong of me I know) but I was feeling low and thought I would treat myself to some new makeup and was happily surprised when I hopped on their website and realised it’s super affordable and they were having a sale – even better.

The product I’m going to show you today is the 35M Boss Mood palette. This retails for £24 on the Morphe website but it was in the sale when I brought it which cost me £15 – insane right.

IMG_2645

The colour story in this palette is absolutely stunning! So lets talk about delivery time – for obvious reasons due to what is going on in the world at the moment they advised to allow up to 20 days for delivery – I think I waiting around 14 days which isn’t too bad at all.

Facetune 17

I was like a kid on Christmas when my package arrived and I was so impressed with how well it was packaged so it doesn’t get damaged. The actual packing of the palette is a nice sleek design. It’s all black with the white Morphe font on the front.

Inside the palette you have 35 colours which are a range from neutral browns, greens, oranges, purples and beautiful bronze shades and a classic black and they are a mix of metallic and mattes.

The colours are super pigmented which I’m so impressed by. The colour payoff is absolutely beautiful.

Row 1.

Facetune 12

From left to right:

  • Light of the Party / frosted cream shimmer.
  • Popstar / metallic gilded gold.
  • Stroke of Luck / matte wasabi green.
  • Express Yo’self / matte moss.
  • Nude Tude / matte olive.
  • Green with Envy / matte midnight green.
  • Sheen Stealer / metallic burnt olive.

Row 2.

Facetune 13

From left to right.

  • Stand Out / metallic bronze green.
  • Bold Moves / metallic golden pear.
  • Electric Energy / metallic golden sage.
  • Hello Sunshine / matte mustard green.
  • Play it Cool / matte caramel.
  • Hawt Stuff / metallic copper.
  • Peachy Keen / matte toffee.

Row 3.

From left to right.

  • Fired Up / matte apricot.
  • Bright Eyes / metallic amber.
  • Bossy AF / metallic garnet.
  • FOTD / matte red currant.
  • Talk Dirty / matte chocolate truffle.
  • Hot to Trot / metallic plum bronze.
  • Sparks Fly / matte walnut.

Row 4.

Facetune 15

From left to right.

  • Confidence / metallic deep coral.
  • Red Carpet / matte raspberry.
  • Power Slayer / matte dusty plum.
  • Daredevil / metallic violet.
  • Vampy Vixen / matte brick red.
  • Sweet Beets / matte cranberry.
  • Color Persona / metallic cranberry.

Row 5.

Facetune 16

From left to right.

  • Transformer / matte navy blue.
  • Center of Attention / metallic midnight blue.
  • Indi-glow Kween / metallic plum.
  • Grape Expectations / metallic electric purple.
  • Candy Crush / matte pomegranate.
  • Sultry Ways / metallic smoky eggplant.
  • Black Magic / matte black.

IMG_3636

This is a look I created using the shades – Green with envy, Stroke of luck, Stand out, Bold moves and Life of the party.

The colours speak for themselves, how stunning! That black is unreal aswell, some black shades in palettes come out quite grey or patchy but this has got to be one of the best ones I’ve tried.

The shades blend out really nicely aswell, you don’t have to struggle to blend them out. on some of the colours there is a small amount of fall out but they just means the product is super pigmented and can easily be wiped away so for me that isn’t an issue.

The only couple of issues I would say are not to do with the eyeshadows themselves but the fact is doesn’t have a mirror. It would be really handy to have a mirror like some of their other ones do and also to have the names of the shades printed underneath each eyeshadow instead of on a plastic sheet. I don’t know if anyone else is like me but I do like to know the shade names. I took a small amount of eyelash glue and put a dot on each corner and stuck on the inside lid as you can see in the second picture. Other than these two things, I’m so happy with this palette!

Have you tried any products from Morphe? If so, what ones and what palettes are your favourite?

 

Instagram: Everythingbeauty992 ♥

2 thoughts on “Morphe Week – Day 1 – 35M Boss Mood Palette.

Leave a comment