Beauty.Lifestyle.Chat

Huda Beauty: Power Bullet Matte Lipstick.

Hey angels,

I wanted to share with you my most recent purchase. This wasn’t something I went in to Boots to purposely buy but when I popped in there after work to get a drink and they had a stand with Huda Beauty makeup on just before the checkout… Its new to our Boots store so I was so excited to see it as I think the look of her products are amazing.

They had a few different shades on the Power Bullet Matte Lipstick and a few other new bits of hers. It would be rude not to have a browse, I seriously couldn’t choose between two of them but I did finally end up buying one in the shade Girls Trip which retails at £22.

IMG_2116_Facetune_30-01-2020-14-52-57

I can’t remeber the shade name I was looking at but it was a stunning bright red which I will definitley go back and purchase as the formula and finish of this lipstick is beautiful.

I want to start with the packaging. The matte ombre design is a very classy look and I really like how the name is subtle on the front. The lid is magnetic so when you put it back on you don’t have to push it down it just clicks back on by itself. I also like how when you take the lid off, the ombre effect is on the applicator of the lipstick aswell. Its a very nice touch to the packaging.

IMG_2117_Facetune_30-01-2020-14-54-39

The formula is very soft and almost a velvety texture which is very satisfying when you apply. I do recommend that you make sure your lips are properly moisturised with lip balm as my lips got a bit dry throughout the day and the lipstick does cling to those dry bits (gross I know but I want to be real with you).

I did find that it does fade during the day when you eat and drink so that is another downfall. The MAC Velvet Teddy lipstick is a close dupe to this one and it lasts a lot longer and I dont find it as drying.

IMG_2136_Facetune_30-01-2020-14-57-55

None the less, I really do like the Huda Beauty Lipstick and it wont stop me from buying anymore of the lipsticks as the other colours are stunning.

Have any of you guys tried these lipsticks? If you have then let me know what your thoughts are in the comments below =)

Thanks so much for reading guys and I’ll speak to you all very soon ♥

 

Leave a comment